NAGT > About NAGT > Association Officers

NAGT Association Officers

Note: Officers' terms begin and end at the Geological Society of America fall meeting where NAGT holds its Annual Meeting, unless otherwise indicated. For past officers, check out the Past Presidents and Officers page.

Elected Officers


Councilors-at-Large:

President: Jimm Myers
University of Wyoming
Magma@uwyo.edu
2014-2015

1st Vice-President:Randall Richardson
University of Arizona
rmr@email.arizona.edu
2014-2015

2nd Vice-President: Anne Egger
Central Washington Univeristy
annegger@geology.cwu.edu
2014-2015

Past-President: Aida Awad
Maine East High School
Park Ridge, IL
aawad@maine207.org
2014-2015

Secretary/Treasurer: Janis Treworgy
Geology Department
Principia College
Elsah, IL 62028
janis.treworgy@principia.edu
2012-2015

Appointed Officers

Executive Director: Cathryn Manduca
NAGT, c/o Carleton College W-SERC
One North College Street
Northfield, MN 55057
507-222-7096, cmanduca@carleton.edu
2012-2017

JGE Editor: Kristen St. John
Department of Geology and Environmental Sciences
James Madison University
540-568-6675, stjohnke@jmu.edu
2014-2016

In the Trenches Editor: Cindy Shellito, University of Northern Colorado
Lucinda.Shellito@unco.edu

In the Trenches Managing Editor: Nancy Ashmore

NAGT Historian: Gene Pearson
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of the Pacific, Stockton, CA 95211
epearson@pacific.edu

Section and Division Liaisons

Each section and division has a liaison to the Association who is a member of the Executive Committee of the Association. In this way, news and concerns can travel easily between the two parts of the organization. Liaison Responsibilities (Acrobat (PDF) 58kB Nov4 09)


« Previous Page      Next Page »