NAGT > About NAGT > Association Officers & Staff

NAGT Association Officers & Staff

Note: Officers' terms begin and end at the Geological Society of America fall meeting where NAGT holds its Annual Meeting, unless otherwise indicated. For past officers, check out the Past Presidents and Officers page.

Elected Officers


Councilors-at-Large:

President: Randall Richardson
University of Arizona
rmr@email.arizona.edu
2015-2016

1st Vice-President: Anne Egger
Central Washington Univerisity
annegger@geology.cwu.edu
2015-2016

2nd Vice-President: Don Duggan-Haas
Paleontological Research Institution
dad55@cornell.edu
2015-2016

Past-President: Jimm Myers
University of Wyoming
Magma@uwyo.edu
2015-2016

Secretary/Treasurer: Aida Awad
Maine East High School
Park Ridge, IL
aawad@maine207.org
2015-2016

Appointed Officers

Executive Director: Cathryn Manduca
NAGT, c/o Carleton College W-SERC
One North College Street
Northfield, MN 55057
507-222-7096, cmanduca@carleton.edu
2012-2017

JGE Editor: Kristen St. John
Department of Geology and Environmental Sciences
James Madison University
540-568-6675, stjohnke@jmu.edu
2014-2016

In the Trenches Editor: Cindy Shellito, University of Northern Colorado
Lucinda.Shellito@unco.edu

In the Trenches Managing Editor: Nancy Ashmore

NAGT Historian: Gene Pearson
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of the Pacific, Stockton, CA 95211
epearson@pacific.edu

Section and Division Liaisons

Each section and division has a liaison to the Association who is a member of the Executive Committee of the Association. In this way, news and concerns can travel easily between the two parts of the organization. Liaison Responsibilities (Acrobat (PDF) 58kB Nov4 09)

Staff

Cathy Manduca, Executive Director
cmanduca@carleton.edu

Erica Zweifel, Assistant Director
ezweifel@carleton.edu

John McDaris, Marketing, Web & Communications; Workshop Support
jmcdaris@carleton.edu

Krista Herbstrith, Marketing & Communications; Workshop Support
kherbstr@carleton.edu

MJ Davenport, Administrative Assistant
mdavenport@carleton.edu

NAGT Contact Information



« Previous Page      Next Page »